To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 83/2018
Report of the North West Area
Joint Policing Sub Committee



Breviate of North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on 12th March 2018

There were no items referred to City Council.

Attendance:

Councillors: Seamas McGrattan, Teresa Keegan, Emma Murphy, Andrew

Montague, Paul Mc Auliffe, Noeleen Reilly, Anthony

Connaghan, Norma Sammon, Áine Clancy, Andrew Keegan.

TDs: Deputy Dessie Ellis.

Officials: Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer), Mary Taylor (Senior

Executive Officer), Lisa Keenan (Staff Officer), Lorna Hickey (

A/Staff Officer), Fergus Synnott (Administrative Officer).

Gardaí: Chief Superintendent Lorraine Wheatley, Chief Superintendent

Mark Curran, Superintendent William Carolan, Superintendent Brian Daly, Inspector Thelma Watters, Insp. Tony Gallagher, Sgt. Damien Mangan, Sgt. Bernard Young, Garda Paul Butler,

Garda Martin Lynch.

Community Reps: Mr. Martin Hoey, Mr. Frank Murphy, Mr. Tony Byrne, Ms.

Triona O'Sullivan, Ms. Teresa Lydon.

Safety Fora Reps: Mr. Niall Counihan, Ms Michelle Mc Nally.

Drugs Task Force: Mr. John Bennett, Mr. Hugh Greaves,

Apologies: Deputy Roisin Shortall, Deputy Noel Rock, Cllr David Costello,

Cllr. Cathleen Carney Boud, Cllr. Brendan Carr, Cllr. Cieran

Perry, Dave Dinnigan.

<u>Councillor Seamas McGrattan</u> Chairperson

12th March 2018